This is the archive of the old Colorless! Go to the new Colorless →

We have a chat bot! (Thread)

With a little script @halcy developed, we've been able to get a bot into chat! Right now, I'm throwing in a fortune generator, among other things, but already have a couple commands set up:

• !rape
  • !hug
  • !test
  • 8-ball ?

Now, I'm open to ideas for commands and such, so please drop your ideas into the thread~

Am... Glomp? :'D Or just a simple hi?

Cool! ....Except for the fact that chat isn't working for me....

@TalTal19: Same thing here. I just don't really mind chat and I don't think chat actually works for me either.

OH GOD. YOU HAD ME AT RAPE.

How do you make it work?

'Coz I can't XD

^ Agreed
We tried it. All failed. It down?

Well, working on a votekick system, for now, but those can easily be abused. Add in that I have no experience with Perl, what is used to make the scripts we are dealing with, and yeah.

I have seen weather and google bots, though.

In which language is this bot written in? Maybe I can add some commands :D

For now:
!google [term] -> Google search
!colorless [term] -> Colorless search
!wiki [term] -> Wiki search

Also some games... like werewolf :D (http://javatwg.sourceforge.net/)

@Leanny

It's actually in Perl, written for the irssi IRC client. If you have any experience with Perl, I could find some things online to get you started.

Will this bot be eventually programed with the supposed personality of Server-tan?

@Beachball I agree with this sentiment.

Well, as soon as I get it back up, sure! Seems my bank account was a little short, and my VPS's invoices went to my Spam folder on my email, so the server that the radio and bot ran on are down~

To be fair, if you write a bot that talks IRC, then my script can tunnel it through to the chat.

... that maybe isn't a good idea to do, though, too many bots can get annoying really fast.

.... How about a drop kick?
And I have never went on chat

CHAT AINT WORKING... TT______TT