This is the archive of the old Colorless! Go to the new Colorless →

Do you play an instrument? Want to? What kind? (Thread)

Well, this post is just to talk about or post what kind of instruments you play, or WANT to play.
I have no musical background, but someday I dream of playing to drums, violin, cello, guitar, bass guitar and the piano OTL...

What about you?

I'd like to say that I play drums but I'm not any good at it yet. I have lots to learn haha, I don't even have the stamina to play an entire song from the start...

Trumpet, Ukulele and Piano~ My Ukulele broke recently. Hopefully I will get another one soon... :<

I used to play the violin, guitar, and piano.

But among many other things, I forgot how.

As a child I have taken piano lessons but failed a couple of days later as I had no interest in learning at the time. In high school I have played the saxophone. Right now I am planning on buying a bass guitar and start learning but I need to save enough money first.

I started with the clarinet in 4th grade and played in the band. After a year, I got bored with it and switched to the oboe. Played that for three years but couldn't maintain it because I couldn't make my own reeds. Now I'm playing the alto saxophone.

I played the trumpet from 4th grade until the end of frshman year. I completly forgot how, I think I hav'nt tried playing since I quit. But I have completely forgot how to read sheet music (for the most part)

Hey there.
I started at a young age with a toy piano. Then my grandparents bought a small keyboard and i started to learn by myself. After that came the guitar. My mother and her brothers and sister had one each, so i could learn with no problems. My mom started teaching me when i was five. I stopped when i was 9. I forgot about music then, my interests changed back then.
It was 6 years ago when i started playing the keyboard again, iwas really happy about that, i thought i was really good.