This is the archive of the old Colorless! Go to the new Colorless →

Anime Club Ideas & Name! (Thread)

Hey peoples I could use some help with my anime club plus I have one chance to make this work. I'm kind of in charge of this anime club at my library I've been begging them for two years to make and I have till September 8, to have a name and ideas.
Please help I have no clue what to do about a name or if my ideas are good. TT-TT

IDEAS
-Skits,
-Cosplay,
-AMV Contest,
-Discussion on new or previous animes,
-bring manga and letting everyone have a chance to read (try to get the whole club to go to a certain convention)
-Polls over favorite animes/anime characters,
-talk about Japanese culture,
-do a movie day showing either live-action (any Asian film) or anime movies. along with the movie, have your officers serve the members ramen, cupcakes, and/or soda.
-arts & crafts time. make paper cranes, chii ears, pokemon masks, teru teru bozu, etc...something that gets their hands moving.
-karaoke day...only if you don't mind your ears bleeding.
-gather your artists and make your own club's webcomic?
-debate about why you like/hate [insert anime/manga title/character(s) here],
-Drawing contests,
-have everyone think of ideas if they ever made their own animes,
-talk about video games (anime isn't the only thing otaku's represent),
-have a little thing where everyone tries to get there hair like a crazy anime hair character,
cosplay contest,
-read manga,
-discuss whether yaoi or yuri should be legal O.O (Joking here :D),
-make poster with something about anime/manga/viedo games
-BRING VOCALOID INTO THE ATTENTION OF PEOPLE!!
GOAL TO HAVE OUR OWN MINI CON!

Well, the club at my school we compiled a magazine with comics and art that members drew individually or in groups. And sold them. It was pretty fun all in all...o u o

@FreeTicket Thanks!

Huh. We did a whole anime related dance compilation and learned it.

oya, what a coincidence,