This is the archive of the old Colorless! Go to the new Colorless →

Indexed IRL Thread ( v3.1) *UPDATED* 11-25-11 (Thread) - Page 4

@acostoss LOL good.

Yeah I couldn't tell from your last post whether I was detecting a hint of sarcasm or not. It kind of came off that way... I didn't want to step on any toes (or whatever the right idiom is) But it looks like we're on the same page.

As far as the images... one of the nice things about .net is that you can in fact stream an image to an image object... but it has to finish before you can access the properties of that image file. Then you can just release the image object. You don't have to worry about saving it to a physical location on you harddrive or deleting it later.

As far as web standards... I'm very new to web programming. Almost everything I've ever done is desktop based applications/web based .net with asp/html code auto generated by pre-built controls. I only started a little bit of web programming at my latest job.

With that said, I'm trying to learn everything I can! Can you give me an example of how it should be formatted? I bet you just loved that inline css lol but I didn't see another easy way to do it. And yeah, I can do markdown or whatever. If you can give me the syntax, I'll plug it in. I'll do some research myself as well though... and try to figure it out.

@Maryam - If I ever become ridiculously rich, you'll never want for anything :)

Please remove the links to my pictures.

@Hutch Hutchenson, I hope you get hit by a truck and die.

V3.0!!!!!! UPDATED TO INCLUDE PAGE NUMBERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No lie... this one was difficult. Hence the number of exclamation marks...

You now can see exactly where each picture is posted in the original thread!

How the fuck did you do this if I may ask?
No I have not read anything in this thread, you may call me a shit fuck for asking.

Nono I'm glad to answer questions :)

Well I wrote a program to do it using vb.net