This is the archive of the old Colorless! Go to the new Colorless →

Musicians (Thread)

Welcome Musicians, or other people interested in the thread.

I've created this thread for multiple reasons:

1. All the threads for musicians are over a year old.

2. I would like to produce, and encourage others to produce music. Anything from covers, to something original.

3. Have a place for musicians to find references and learn, so I would ask people to share any websites, videos, or personal knowledge about music. I will make an archive of websites and videos of those that are posted.

4. Collaborations are something I'm interested in, and would like to hear. Also willing to make an archive of people who want to make a collaboration within the CL, and what they're interested in musically.

Since I created this thread I'll be the first to apply myself. As a Bass Guitarist, I actively seek knowledge and people to play with to strengthen my ability. I'm interested in any genre, since I want to be able to produce many different sounds. I do prefer rock, punk rock, and some classic rock. Recently been more into RHCP, and have been learning their songs.

I've never done a collaboration, but I would like to try one. I also have something for Bass Guitarists.
This video has two parts and helped me when I learned to play the blues on the bass.

So please, bring whatever knowledge and references you have, what you like to play, and what your looking to play. Hopefully we can get some projects going, and have multiple CL songs.

References

General:
Learn Tab/Good Tab Website

Bass Guitar:
Free Beginner Bass Lessons
Studybass.com

Musicians

Banjo:
@Deftones

Bass Guitar:
@Kuru

Cello:
@otaku_llamas
@gyl

Clarinet:
@RenAgent9

Dan Bau:
@MrTrain

Drums:
@Deftones
@Punpun

Flute:
@MrTrain
@RenAgent9
@gyl

Guitar:
@Momimochi
@Deftones
@MrTrain
@RenAgent9
@Shoujiro14
@Agitation
@Wolfangle

Harmonica:
@RenAgent9

Piano:
@Momimochi
@Lumiex
@MrTrain
@someone
@RenAgent9
@Fieyr
@MrKoreanBBQ