This is the archive of the old Colorless! Go to the new Colorless →

Asking-Her-Out Suggestions (Thread)

I'm not one to go to the Internet for advice on such things, but all of my friends who I have asked or considered asking think I'm disgusting or strange. And people who have taken me seriously tell of only the negative effects of my decision to have a relationship with this person. I'll stop giving excuses as to why I'm doing this. Anyway, I have a strong desire to be in a relationship with or at least date this woman whom I find very attractive both physically and personality-wise. I plan to ask her out some time after my high school graduation. In the mean time, I will try to build a closer friendship with her. I am a high school student. I am 17. She is my teacher. She is 45. Should I ask her out? If you answer with "No", please provide a reason(s). I'm doing this to see if I can add more perspective to my choice.

wait till your 18 for legal reasons

We can hold secrets. We can wait 'til I'm 18 to pursue activities with each other, but I'm still wondering if I should ask her out, confirming that we will make known our relationship (or at least lose the sense of cautiousness) if there is going to be anything between us.

Also, the age of consent in my state is 16.

go for it tell her how you feel. and good luck.

Thank you very much.

your welcome

I can't really offer any advice or opinion on this matter, but good luck, just do what feels right to you and you'll be satisfied no matter the outcome.

I'd have to tell you to question what you're looking for before asking her. Unless you're willing to give a significant amount this could only go so far. If you're not looking for anything long term or serious, then best of luck.

Plus, keep in mind she could technically be a grandma by now. Just a perspective on her age, 45 is getting there.

@MrTrain Thank you.